refresh screen and problem with seconds.

everything about the previous stable version

Moderator: Moderator

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby castorinop » Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:31 pm

Hello, i testing 1.0.8.1 patch 41 and i have a problem with screen refresh with exit mplayer after a movie, show the background in black. The menu items, busy indicator, mms logo show ok when this are redraw.

other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?

Pablito

User avatar
Uatschitchun
Overlord
Posts: 3189
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby Uatschitchun » Mon Dec 18, 2006 4:29 pm

castorinop wrote:Hello, i testing 1.0.8.1 patch 41 and i have a problem with screen refresh with exit mplayer after a movie, show the background in black. The menu items, busy indicator, mms logo show ok when this are redraw.

Could be because of the new draw method which only redraws parts of the screen, not the whole screen.
I had problems with this, too. For me it was caused by two apps using the fb at the same time.

I tried to reproduce your situation but here it is working as it should ... I'll file a bug for it so we won't loose it ;)

other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?

Yes, I notice this one, too!

Lg
Roman

User avatar
arj
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby arj » Mon Dec 18, 2006 7:56 pm

castorinop wrote:Hello, i testing 1.0.8.1 patch 41 and i have a problem with screen refresh with exit mplayer after a movie, show the background in black. The menu items, busy indicator, mms logo show ok when this are redraw.


Can't reproduce. What output, resolution, fullscreen (if SDL)? Does it happen every time?

castorinop wrote:other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?


Yeah. I don't really know why that happens. It has irritated me for some time. It doesn't seem to help to let it query faster. I guess I'll have another look.

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby castorinop » Tue Dec 19, 2006 1:41 am

arj wrote:Can't reproduce. What output, resolution, fullscreen (if SDL)? Does it happen every time?


MMS: 800x600 SDL NO FULLSCREEN
MPLAYER fs=1 vo=xvmc,xv
xvmc for use aceleration of video card on via epia motherboard.

Pablito

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Postby castorinop » Mon Dec 25, 2006 5:08 pm

a screnshot of a problem of render before mplayer.

Image

using mms 1.0.8.1
mplayer 1.0 rc1 tested with xvmc and xv

the easy way to resolve this maybe render newsly the screen before any external program ?

Pablito

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Postby castorinop » Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:24 pm

Other problem of render in screensaver

Image

Pablito

giga_san
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 3:16 pm

Postby giga_san » Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:12 am

Has this been addressed ?

I have the same problem on the PS3 and Zenslack - there should be a screen update after an external program has ended or I get an all black screen with only the menu items being updated when I navigate.

in my case output on the PS3 is mms:SDL,nofullscreen and mplayer:SDL.
there is no window manager running.

[update]
Just saw it - same problem when comming back from screensaver.

Giga

User avatar
acmelabs
Overlord
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby acmelabs » Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:46 am

giga_san wrote:Has this been addressed ?

Repeatedly.
It's in Uatschitchuns list, as far as I know.

User avatar
arj
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby arj » Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:47 pm

Could you check if 1.0.9 patch-15 fixes the redraw problem when coming back from movie playback?

Thanks

User avatar
arj
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby arj » Tue Jan 23, 2007 11:57 pm

castorinop wrote:other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?


Fixed in 1.0.9 patch-16.

I don't know how that code has ever looked like it worked ;-)

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby castorinop » Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:07 am

arj wrote:
castorinop wrote:other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?


Fixed in 1.0.9 patch-16.

I don't know how that code has ever looked like it worked ;-)


continue jumping some seconds :(

i'testing with this patch and work fine but exceptions when change the track show 5:40 / 0:00 ...

Code: Select all

diff --speed-large-files --minimal -Nru tmp/mms-1.0.8.1/audio.cpp work/main.d/mms-1.0.8.1/audio.cpp
--- old/audio.cpp   2006-12-25 22:26:50.000000000 -0300
+++ new/audio.cpp   2007-01-15 19:39:38.000000000 -0300
@@ -3230,7 +3230,7 @@
 
 int Audio::print_audio_time()
 {
-  return 1000; // ms
+  return 200; // ms
 }
 
 void Audio::check_audio_state()
@@ -3463,7 +3463,7 @@
 
 int Audio::check_audio_fullscreen()
 {
-  return 1000; // ms
+  return 200; // ms
 }
 
 #ifdef use_imms


Pablito

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Postby castorinop » Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:09 am

arj wrote:Could you check if 1.0.9 patch-15 fixes the redraw problem when coming back from movie playback?

Thanks


GREAT! work fine with movie playback and games :D

Pablito

User avatar
arj
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby arj » Thu Jan 25, 2007 9:05 pm

castorinop wrote:
arj wrote:
castorinop wrote:other problem is when play any file of audio, the time jump few seconds. for example:
1:02, 1:03, 1:04, 1:06, 1:07. maybe reduce the idle time of updater ?


Fixed in 1.0.9 patch-16.

I don't know how that code has ever looked like it worked ;-)


continue jumping some seconds :(

i'testing with this patch and work fine but exceptions when change the track show 5:40 / 0:00 ...

Code: Select all

diff --speed-large-files --minimal -Nru tmp/mms-1.0.8.1/audio.cpp work/main.d/mms-1.0.8.1/audio.cpp
--- old/audio.cpp   2006-12-25 22:26:50.000000000 -0300
+++ new/audio.cpp   2007-01-15 19:39:38.000000000 -0300
@@ -3230,7 +3230,7 @@
 
 int Audio::print_audio_time()
 {
-  return 1000; // ms
+  return 200; // ms
 }
 
 void Audio::check_audio_state()
@@ -3463,7 +3463,7 @@
 
 int Audio::check_audio_fullscreen()
 {
-  return 1000; // ms
+  return 200; // ms
 }
 
 #ifdef use_imms


Pablito


Strange. Does 500 work? Wouldn't want to cause an extra performance if it's not needed :)

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: refresh screen and problem with seconds.

Postby castorinop » Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:15 am

arj wrote:Strange. Does 500 work? Wouldn't want to cause an extra performance if it's not needed :)


with 500 the seconds count is fine, but few seconds during a little more that others

Pablito

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Postby castorinop » Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:42 pm

castorinop wrote:Other problem of render in screensaver

Image

ARJ: don't forget this bug

UPD: Fail when change the size of cover.

USING 1.0.8.1 with SDL, not fullscreen

Pablito


Return to “1.0.8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest