Direct acces to menus with lirc

Moderator: Moderator

orzeh
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Direct acces to menus with lirc

Postby orzeh » Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:09 pm

hello
many of (media) pilots have special keys to access to 'video', 'radio', 'tv' etc would be possible to add direct navigation to mms?

---edit:

some pilots have 'abc' on '1' key, some on'2' key, can i configure this somehow?

loswillios
veteran
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:38 am

Postby loswillios » Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:45 am

I would prefer the way as it's on my mobile. ie 2 = abc, 3=def, etc

User avatar
arj
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby arj » Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:15 am

I'm not really 100% sure what this is about. Is it:

- You want navigate the main menu easier? Like you can jump to the 3rd element by pressing 3?
- The same idea in audio and other modules?
- The same idea in both?

We have code to differentiate between "mobile" layout and full layout.

orzeh
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby orzeh » Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:35 pm

I've meaned this: let's say we're on main menu if i would to enable hdd movie (1st in menu) i'm pressing the 'Video' button, 'Audio' to music and 'eject' for eject, shutdown to shutdown, this is consequence of Your proposal and enhancement of key-mappings.

User avatar
Uatschitchun
Overlord
Posts: 3189
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Uatschitchun » Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:53 am

What about a configuration file for this?
Something like VDR's keymacros.conf:
# Remote control key macros for VDR
#
# Format:
#
# macrokey key1 key2 key3...
# macrokey @plugin key1 key2 key3...
#
# See man vdr(5)

Red Recordings
Green Schedule
Yellow Info
Blue Timers


On the other hand, let's keep it simple ;)
Only few remotes have special 'function' buttons and /me is faster with 3 times down than with figuring out key '3' on my remote ;)
What would be nice is the possibility to jump to a modul directly from wherever you are:
If you are browsing in audio-add, deep in your folders, and you want to view some pictures now, one has to press end, end, end .... until one is in main menu and choose pictures then ... hitting 'pictures' instead to directly jump into pictures would speed navigation.
But again ... lets keep it simple ... adding a 'main-menu-button' to directly jump to main menu could be sufficient! This could also go into sa-menu then ...

Btw. ... does PgUp and PgDown work in menu?
And what about UP in main menu to go from first entry to last by just one button?
Lg
Roman

esprit
master
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:50 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby esprit » Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:50 am

Uatschitchun wrote:What would be nice is the possibility to jump to a modul directly from wherever you are:
If you are browsing in audio-add, deep in your folders, and you want to view some pictures now, one has to press end, end, end .... until one is in main menu and choose pictures then ... hitting 'pictures' instead to directly jump into pictures would speed navigation.
But again ... lets keep it simple ... adding a 'main-menu-button' to directly jump to main menu could be sufficient! This could also go into sa-menu then ...

I second this feature request !

User avatar
castorinop
veteran
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Postby castorinop » Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:45 pm

Uatschitchun wrote:What would be nice is the possibility to jump to a modul directly from wherever you are:
If you are browsing in audio-add, deep in your folders, and you want to view some pictures now, one has to press end, end, end .... until one is in main menu and choose pictures then ... hitting 'pictures' instead to directly jump into pictures would speed navigation.
But again ... lets keep it simple ... adding a 'main-menu-button' to directly jump to main menu could be sufficient! This could also go into sa-menu then ...


i like that idea !

User avatar
Uatschitchun
Overlord
Posts: 3189
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Uatschitchun » Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:35 pm

I'll do a feature request for that, ok?
Lg

Roman

orzeh
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby orzeh » Sat Apr 21, 2007 11:04 am

excellent, the idea is superb

rama
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby rama » Sun Feb 10, 2008 7:49 pm

I was wondering if this request has been implemented. Is there something we can map a key to instantly get to the main menu?

User avatar
acmelabs
Overlord
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby acmelabs » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:22 pm

rama wrote:I was wondering if this request has been implemented. Is there something we can map a key to instantly get to the main menu?
it is for 1.1.0

User avatar
Uatschitchun
Overlord
Posts: 3189
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Uatschitchun » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:12 am

It's in
/etc/mms/input/(keyboard|lirc)/default

general,startmenu,b
Lg

Roman


Return to “feature requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests